CW_QRP_PSK_RTTY_HomeBuilt of the Globe.

Low power amateur "ham" radio and building antennas,for CW, QRP,PSK, and RTTY, communications. By KB5DOH Allan

Blog

ARLB001 W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule

Posted by Allan kb5doh on January 2, 2013 at 11:00 PM

:)

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB001

ARLB001 W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule

ZCZC AG01

QST de W1AW

ARRL Bulletin 1 ARLB001

From ARRL Headquarters

Newington CT January 2, 2013

To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB001

ARLB001 W1AW 2013 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days

------------------- ---- ---------

1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWs Wed, Fri

1400 UTC (9 AM EST) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST)

1800 UTC to 2045 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri

2100 " " CWs Tue, Thu

2200 " (5 PM EST) CWb Daily

2300 " (6 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily

0000 " (7 PM EST) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri

0000 " " CWf Tue, Thu

0100 " (8 PM EST) CWb Daily

0200 " (9 PM EST) DIGITAL Daily

0245 " (9:45 PM EST) VOICE Daily

0300 " (10 PM EST) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri

0300 " " CWs Tue, Thu

0400 " (11 PM EST) CWb Daily

&! nbsp; Frequencies (MHz)

-----------------

CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555

DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555

VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

 

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM

CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM

CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW

bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving

schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is

given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of

alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian

Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular

digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between

0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices and CW/digital bulletins is

available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named

"W1AWBDCT." The 9:45 PM ET phone bulletin is currently unavailable

via W1AWBDCT. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently

with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please

note that any questions or comments about this server should not be

sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions

or comments to [email protected]

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as

follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and

CW on the half hour.

 

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700

UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM

to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your

current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 90 in the

January 2013 issue of QST or on the web at,

http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .

NNNN

/EX :)

Categories: World Amateur News

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments